Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

violetkoncz

Age: 18-30

Member since July 2021

Traveling Family Exploring the Country as we look for land

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hello!

My name is Violet and I am traveling with my husband, Gus and our toddler son. We are enjoying seeing the country in our RV as we are on the search for land that we want to buy and build our home.

Gus and I are both turning 30 this year, I'm a graphic designer with a designer services business and Gus is a tax accountant and crypto currency trader. My son is a curious, intelligent little adventurer who enjoys having fun and playing.

We promise to be respectful to you and your property wherever we stay and to leave it better than we found it and greatly appreciate your hospitality.

Skills & Expertise to Share

My husband is extremely handy, he can help with motorcycle mechanics and can get around car and rv mechanics, he's done some woodworking, painting, electrical, art (he's an amazing artist and can do commission work) and a little bit of everything else.

I can offer design services if you need a flyer or brochure for your business. I am also able to help with general house or yard work, cooking, cleaning, etc.

My son is able to help make you smile and laugh. :)

violetkoncz's Pets

No pets

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We haven't boondocked a whole lot yet but we really enjoyed camping in the Cherokee National Forest!

violetkoncz's Hometown

We are originally from Los Angeles, CA but don't hold it against us, haha. We love a lot of parts of LA and Cali and there are lots of things we don't like (like the taxes for example). We will still visit family and friends but are looking to relocate to somewhere with more nature, good people and great experiences.

violetkoncz's Guest Details

violetkoncz's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

34 feet long

We have a 1991 Winnebago Adventurer with 1 slide out and it's 34ft. We are also towing our Subaru Forester on a trailer and that total length is 18 ft.

violetkoncz's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: 1.5
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

violetkoncz's References (3)

References from Hosts (3)

Off-Roaders

September 2021

Wonderful family

The most appreciative couple of the property we have had! They felt like family as soon as they pulled in. Wish they could have stayed longer. Her parents were just as inspirational. Can’t wait to hopefully be able to host them again:-)


omnibus

September 2021

A nice, quiet family and good guests.

We were glad to host this family. They had business in the area and needed a convenient place to stay. Friendly folks, so glad we got to visit with them on their last evening here. Always interesting to chat with RVers from other parts of the country.


jeep2liberty

August 2021

Wonderful family!

Such a wonderful family to host. We enjoyed meeting this couple and their cute little one. They are welcome back any time!