Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

ClaireBear

Age: 45-55

Member since June 2021

My husband and I love outdoor recreation and quiet retreats

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Sometimes we will travel with our 14 year old son and 50 pound black lab. Sometimes it will just be the two of us. We don't need hookups unless it's really hot and we want to run some A/C to sleep. My husband sometimes works remotely from our trailer. The two of us are pretty quiet.

Skills & Expertise to Share

We are still novices, but have some expertise in kayaking, running, biking.

ClaireBear's Pets

We have a two year old black lab who is 50 pounds. She travels with us when our 14 year old son is along.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Northern Michigan

ClaireBear's Hometown

Currently, we live north of Indianapolis, IN

ClaireBear's Guest Details

ClaireBear's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

21 feet long

No boundaries 16.6 (higher ground clearance) pulled by a 4WD Jeep Cherokee

ClaireBear's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 14
  • Has slideouts

ClaireBear's References (4)

References from Hosts (4)

GoRice

September 2021

Lovely family

A short stay. Enjoyed hearing about their hiking, and their Lab was well behaved. Would welcome them again anytime.


Cherylras

August 2021

Welcome back anytime

Enjoyed meeting you, enjoy your journey!


nikolairapunzel

August 2021

Wonderful guests

Very quiet and respectful, would host again anytime! Great communication.


rivgal987

July 2021

Perfect guests

Great communication, they let us know when they were going to be a little late and were observant of the areas they could park. We barely knew they were here. Very quiet and polite. Would welcome them back anytime!