Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

kusmider5

Age: 30-45

Member since June 2021

A Little Bit of Everything

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My husband Ken and I (my name is Erin) live on the eastern shore of Maryland on a tiny farmette where we raise kids, horses, dogs, cats, chickens and guinea pigs. I am a special education teacher and my husband is a pharmaceutical sales rep. Our children are 16 (Wylee, boy), 14 (Zuzu, girl), and Chapin (8, almost 9, boy). We have been tent campers up until this past April when we bought a pop up camper for the trip of a lifetime---cross country to California and back! Traveling is something we all enjoy as a way to see and enjoy beautiful places, connect as a family, and meet new friends!

Skills & Expertise to Share

Ken is can talk to anyone just about anything! Erin is a pretty decent chef and knows a little bit about the natural world. Wylee is very skilled on the soccer pitch. Zuzu is a talented and aspiring writer. Chapin is a jack of all trades!

kusmider5's Pets

Just a few...2 horses, 5 chickens, 2 dogs, 2 cats, and 2 guinea pigs. They hold down the fort while we're away, LOL!

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We are just getting started...stay tuned!

kusmider5's Hometown

Chestertown, MD--a small, historic waterfront town located on the Chester River, a tributary of the Chesapeake Bay.

kusmider5's Guest Details

kusmider5's Rig

Rig Type: Popup Camper

25 feet long

We have a black suburban and 2006 Starcraft RV-14 pop up camper.

kusmider5's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: 16, 14, 8
  • Prefers an electric hookup

kusmider5's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Dave n Steph in OK

July 2021

Great family

Kusmider5 is a great family with polite and well-behaved kids. I appreciate that they kept us well-informed of their arrival time. They were quiet and respectful of our property and time. They are welcome back anytime!