Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

Gwentoney

Age: 65+

Member since June 2021

In love with our National Parks

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I have been traveling seven years and now with this virus so much has changed. I’m considering finding a new home base and settling down a bit.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Certified Naturalist, kayaker and i love to bike. Formally an accountant

Gwentoney's Pets

I have a seven pound 14 year old Maltese.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I have solar panels and great batteries but since this virus I have seldom Boondocked. I hope to go to the Canadian Maritimes and boon dock in 2022.
I have spent the past five winters in Arizonia boon docking

Gwentoney's Hometown

Oshkosh WI but I lived in Sonoma County, CA for 45 years. Due to drought and the fires I have sold my home and hope to find a new location to settle.

Memberships

RVillage Member
Escapees Member
FMCA Member

Gwentoney's Guest Details

Gwentoney's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

25 feet long

I have a 2016 Nexus Viper, Which is called a B+ but it looks like a C I tow a 2012 Honda CRV with 2 kayaks and my bike. I have a 14 year old neutered 8 lb Maltese I can book dock with my solar but when it’s hot I prefer to plug in

Gwentoney's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts

Gwentoney's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

osomanytoys

July 2021

Awesome visitor

Welcome back anytime. We had a few wonderful chats. A great guest.