Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

Wilber13

Age: 65+

Member since June 2021

High energy, outdoor loving

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Semi retired software architect and my wife is a retired RN. I love to hike, her... not so much. We like mountains and rivers more than oceans and beaches. Both are musical and have served on the worship team at our church.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Mechanically and carpenter handy. I can fix most anything. I'm also a good cook.
My wife and I are both musicians. Cindy is the church pianist and I play many brass instruments and the bass guitar.
We enjoy leading hymn sings at local retirement centers.

Wilber13's Pets

Not yet. Someday we will find a small lap fur baby to add to our family.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

This is new to us. I have primarily stayed in state and national parks. Since we plan to be more full-time, we are experimenting with boondocking. I have done primitive camping and backing in my younger years. Now have a fully equipped RV gives the best of both worlds.

Wilber13's Hometown

Currently Indianapolis, IN but plan to move to the eastern mountains in the next two years. May become full time RV people.

Wilber13's Guest Details

Wilber13's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

34 feet long

34 foot Class Diesel pusher with Ford Edge in tow. Fully solar equipped.

Wilber13's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts

Wilber13's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

JBryant

June 2021

New to boondocking

Circumstances didn’t allow me much interaction with Wilbur 13. They were able to park without my assistance and left the place without a touch. Would host again.