Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

marknjodi

Age: 55-65

Member since June 2021

Empty-nesters preparing to full-time in mid-2025

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We're Mark & Jodi and recently bought our first RV, a 2016 Thor A.C.E. 29.3. We're just figuring out the RV lifestyle and plan to sell everything and go fulltime upon retirement in mid-2025, if not sooner. We have two grandsons, a 16 year old in Missouri and a one year old in Colorado with another grandson on the way in September. So our long trips for now will probably be from Colorado to Missouri and back. Once we go fulltime, who knows? But we'll definitely spend some time wherever the kids and grandkids are.

marknjodi's Pets

We have a 5 yr old Irish Setter, Cayleigh. She's very exuberant and loves meeting new people. She'll be with us on most trips until we go fulltime. Then, she'll always be with us.

marknjodi's Hometown

We currently live in Colorado Springs, CO

Memberships

RVillage Member

marknjodi's Guest Details

marknjodi's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

30 feet long

2016 Thor A.C.E. 29.3 30' Motorhome towing a 2017 Jeep Wrangler. We are not fulltime yet, but plan to be by mid-2025. For now, we're just doing weekend trips with the occasional longer trip. We typically travel with our 5 yr old Irish Setter, Cayleigh. She's always on a leash outside the RV and loves meeting new people.

marknjodi's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts

marknjodi's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

1971Usnrsparky

June 2021

Return guests.

Good to have guests. 2nd time here.


1971Usnrsparky

June 2021

Good couple

Pleasant evening, looking forward to return trip.