Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

jjccphillips

Age: 30-45

Member since May 2021

Retired military family enjoying time together

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My wife and I are 43, been married since 2002, have 4 children and 1 dog. From my military career I've been fortunate to survive seeing a lot of places, doing a lot of things, and have a lot of memories. Now it's time to create memories with MY family.

Since retirement I've started an aviation consulting business providing flight instruction and maintenance on the road where needed. It's enabled us to be able to go when we like. We're also starting a YouTube Channel centered around travel that specialized in my flying and her driving and focuses on life on the road and in the air.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I am a very capable aircraft mechanic and hobby wood-worker. My wife is an incredible home-maker and quite proficient in gardening and animal husbandry. She prefers chickens...

jjccphillips's Pets

Onslow is a 130ish pound Great Pyrenees. He's a giant marshmallow.

jjccphillips's Hometown

I was born in Alabama and grew up all over the south. My wife is from LA and we met in Japan while stationed there. We retired at the Air Force Academy in Colorado Springs, CO, and consider that our home base.

jjccphillips's Guest Details

jjccphillips's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

32 feet long

2017 Coachmen Freelander 32BH. Tow vehicle, that we just drive, is a 2004 Ford Expedition. It's not worth towing when you can just drive another vehicle to go and see places.

jjccphillips's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 12, 14, 16, 18

jjccphillips's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

safetysonja

September 2021

Great Guests

Great guests that we would have back anytime!


DennyNancy

August 2021

Great Family!

We were privileged to host very nice couple and there kids. It was a pleasure talking and getting to know them.