Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

Floydandmona

Age: 45-55

Member since May 2021

Married with grown kids. Love to travel the country.

Host

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Mona and I have been married for 29 years. We have 2 adult kids, our son is currently at UW Madison studying mechanical engineering and our daughter recently graduated from Minneapolis Collage of Art and Design with a degree in animation and is now working in her field of study. I had a change of heart 26 years ago when I was 26 years old. This is quite the special year for me. We love to travel and with the pandemic we thought Rv’ing would be a safe way to explore the country.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I seem to take on projects that are out of my league, but I enjoy the learning process. My wife is a wonderful coordinator and keeps me on track. :)

Floydandmona's Pets

We recently had to put our 17 year old Min Pin - Ratt Terrier dog named “Biscuit” to sleep on July 28th.
She was a wonderful family dog. She loved to go for a ride, but now we ride with her loving spirit!

This winter we took in two stray cats “Archie” and his brother “Charlie” as we call them. Never did we think in a million years we’d be cat people, but we love having them as part of the family. We first found Archie under our hood of our car last fall as kittens and we have been feeding them ever since. They were inseparable siblings so we had to rescue both of them and take double doses of Allegra.
Hachoo! Hachoo!

However, We don’t include them during our travels.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

The southwest, Tennessee, and Florida.

Floydandmona's Hometown

Our home town since 2000 has been Watertown, Wi.

Floydandmona's Guest Details

Floydandmona's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

22 feet long

2021 Forest River Wildwood 179DBK travel trailer.

Floydandmona's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup

Floydandmona Has 1 Host Location

Evergreen Way

New Chester, WI, US
See Details

Floydandmona's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

jonandramelle

May 2021

Delightful, gracious couple

This was our first experience hosting and we were so fortunate to have Floyd and Mona as our first guests. They are pleasant, respectful and easy to please! This really put my mind at ease in our decision to host. When plans changed they communicated well so we always knew what to expect. Doesn't get any better. We were happy to have this couple as guests and they are welcome back to our spot in Door County anytime!