Boondockers Welcome is now part of the Harvest Hosts family! Learn more here.

J+AFarm

Age: 30-45

Member since May 2021

New to the full time RV Lifestyle!

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are Amber, Jon, David(8), and Rooster(1) and we just sold our small hobby farm and house to move to Texas! We are traveling the country and hitting up as many states as we can for the next 3 months. Jon is retired from the Army and I am an Insurance Agent. We are so excited to meet other RVers and see as much of the country as we can!

Skills & Expertise to Share

Jon is very handy and great at building! We had a small farm so we know a little bit about a lot when it comes to animals and gardening!

J+AFarm's Pets

We have German Shepherd Dog, his name is Gallo and he is my husbands service dog. He is very friendly, loves kids and other animals.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We are new to boondocking but we look forward to finding awesome places!

J+AFarm's Hometown

We are relocating from SE Georgia to NE Texas!

J+AFarm's Guest Details

J+AFarm's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

36 feet long

2006 Forest River Georgetown towing a 2018 Ford Explorer

J+AFarm's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 1 and 8
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

J+AFarm's References (4)

References from Hosts (4)

Cimeronstar

June 2021

Lovely family

Very nice family enjoyed their stay


DavidLeisure

June 2021

family

Very much enjoyed visiting we them as we showed them our garden. They are surely welcome here anytime they are in this area.


MiamiTrace

June 2021

Great Guests

Highly recommend. Hope to see them again.


echo4victor

June 2021

Good folks

It wasn't hard to be friends with these folks we had a few things in common which made it even easier. Great kid great dog. And other than a few mechanical issues I think they had a pretty good stay. Welcome back anytime and we'll throw some steaks on the