Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

LorettaP

Age: 55-65

Member since May 2021

A happy country gal living in the city who loves to travel

Host

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My husband and I enjoy camping and traveling. He immigrated from England about 40 years ago an I immigrated from South Africa 45 years ago and we met on Denver. Moved to Arizona and found a little 1 acre boutique farm. We enjoy having all the animals 4 and a quarter horse (my mini horse), a couple of chickens and a few dogs. We love to garden and hubby enjoys listening to music. Entertaining is fun for us he enjoys cooking and I do all side cooking.

Skills & Expertise to Share

We are very computer literate. Hubby can fix most mechanical things. He is pretty handy with all camper issues. I sew, process food to preserve and organize events.

LorettaP's Pets

We do have pets and horses, chickens and dogs. A few ferral cats that the dogs like to chase.
Many hobbies entertaining enjoying a good meal with friends.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We boondock around Arizona mostly on BLM forest between Phoenux and Flagstaff.

LorettaP's Hometown

We only travel with our two dogs if we camp in AZ they prefer to stay home with our daughter if we go out of state.

Memberships

FMCA Member

LorettaP's Guest Details

LorettaP's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

29 feet long

We tow our 5th wheel with a 3/4 ton Dodge 4dr truck. We have 3 slide-out.

LorettaP's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: 13 year old granddaughter
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

LorettaP Has 1 Host Location

Sunburst Bird Cottage

Glendale, AZ, US
See Details

LorettaP's References (3)

References from Guests (3)

Kyther

September 2021

A Friendly and Welcoming Host

Fantastic host. Everything was perfect and a beautiful location! This was my first BDW stay and what a great experience it was. Thank you!


CasaGitana

June 2021

Wonderful people and place!

The hosts were so very welcoming, helpful and fun to be around. Very generous with not only treats, but also help with my RV.
Their dogs were super sweet and friendly. Lots of fun and lovely art all around the yard and garden spaces.
Look forward to returning!
Thank you both.


Sacha

May 2021

I had the honor of being their first. 🤗

Where do I even begin?!
To say I had the most amazing time wouldn’t begin to do it justice.
I got there in the early evening. The neighborhood is very deceiving, it’s hard to believe they’re in the middle of the city and yet there it is, the coolest little oasis.
I parked and my host greeted me with a yummy glass of wine, loved her immediately. She proceeded to show me the property and all the animals, the fruit trees, the herb garden, I was in heaven!
I met her husband (the most amazing chili maker in Arizona and all around sweetheart).
She and I hit it off and just proceeded to chat and walk around the property some more while her hubby did his magic in the kitchen. Dinner was served with more wine, her amazing peach pie (from their garden) and ice cream, great conversation and a perfect evening was had by all!
The next day she and I got up early to beat the heat and went for a hike at near by Thunderbird mountain, it’s beautiful up there.
When we got back to the house she shared some fruits and herbs from their garden and her husband was kind enough to chat with me about RV stuff for a bit before I hit the road.
Wonderful, generous and kind people do exist and they live in Phoenix Arizona.
Thank you both again for everything. I had the best time!🙏🏽