Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

AggieNukem

Age: 30-45

Member since May 2021

Engineer that Believes Life is About New Experiences

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Originally from Baytown, TX, just outside of Houston, I attended Texas A&M University, where I received a degree in nuclear engineering. After graduating, I did a two month road trip with my college roommate exploring the entire western united states. For work, I have worked for tree trimming companies, civil construction with concrete and metal buildings, selling things on eBay and Amazon, and engineering work for multiple clients. I am always willing to help tackle a project. I enjoy woodworking, hunting, fishing, playing golf, disc golf, cooking, and looking for good deals at thrift stores, garage sales, and flea markets. Also, I get a pleasure from cleaning and organizing spaces. However, the most enjoyable thing in life, to me, is new experiences. Seeing new places, meeting new people, doing new things is what I try to make my top priority.

Skills & Expertise to Share

General landscaping skills, yard work, tree trimming/cutting, landscape design.
General shop skills, woodworking, drills, framing (anything except welding pretty much).
General contractor skills, framing, concrete prep, drainage solutions, shop construction.
Organizational skills, cleaning, organizing etc. and can help teach how to value and where to sell un-used items.
Financial planning and money management advice. (Plan on getting a CFA in the upcoming years)
Other just general projects that can benefit from both a business and engineering driven mindset.

AggieNukem's Pets

I do not have any pets.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Columbia River Gorge (WA/OR), outside of and Pike National Forest (CO) have been my favorite so far.

AggieNukem's Hometown

I am originally from Baytown, TX, just outside of Houston. I received my degree from Texas A&M and since then, I have been moving around quite a bit living in The Woodlands (TX), Knoxville (TN), Paducah (KY), Idaho Falls (ID). I spend time primarily in the Houston area and Idaho Falls.

AggieNukem's Guest Details

AggieNukem's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

28 feet long

I have a 2020 NuCamp AVIA travel trailer that has an overall length of 28 feet from bumper to hitch. I pull the trailer with a 2016 GMC Sierra 2500HD Denali (3/4 ton diesel truck) that is approximately 20 feet in length from bumper to hitch.

AggieNukem's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle

AggieNukem's References (6)

References from Hosts (6)

amyandderekkowalczyk

July 2021

Great guest

We enjoyed a quick conversation while he was getting set up for the weekend. We'd gladly welcome back anytime!


skywood

July 2021

Short enjoyable visit!

AggieNukem was a great guest! No fuss, no muss! They are very welcome to return any time and we recommend them to all other hosts!!


Gingersnap

June 2021

Pleasant Young Man

I enjoyed hosting AggieNukem and would certainly host him again. We had a pleasant chat, sharing RV stories and comparing favorite places.


glgasstrom

June 2021

Good Guests

No problem. Good Guests


Marc-and-Judy

June 2021

Come again!

Great guest! Welcome back anytime!


L2D2

June 2021

Interesting Discussion

AggieNukem engaged us in great discussion about life! We enjoyed the time together and are hopeful that our paths cross again someday. AggieNukem is always welcome to hang with us!