CMJordan

Age: 55-65

Member since December 2015

I am very introspective musician, writer, Nurse with a good sense of humour and the single parent of 7 now grown children.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am about to embark on the time of my life. I own a factory camperized Van and a Motorhome.

Not sure which I would show up in but I am debating selling the motorhome as the van is more cost efficient.

I was a single and sole financial provider for my 7 children for 20+ years. I then was the sole caregiver of my elderly parents for 5 years.

I have recently (for the first time in my life) become responsible for no-one but me. I just turned 60 and have never had the time or finances to go very far or do much beyond work and go home (till now). I plan on seeing and experiencing whatever I want to whenever I want to but I always lived pay check to pay check so NO retirement savings. When my husband of (then 20 yrs)left the country I went back to school and got my Nursing but as a casual there is no pension plan. I am not worried as I have been planning what I needed to for traveling (buying a MH, then deciding smaller would allow me to go and do more for less money) I have acquired everything I need in it to live comfortably on the road (including a panda washer/spin dryer).

I have always loved the challenge of getting the most I can out of small spaces and creative spending (you have to with 7 children and 1 income). We lived nicely and rarely were in need of any basics. I think they grew up very well not being spoiled by "things" and "stuff". I now have 17 grandchildren.

I am presently nursing with the goal of starting workshops for single parents, low income families and homeless. Teaching them how to make a "little" go way farther, reprioritize their lives and find peace, joy and rest with a grateful heart for what they do have. Not focusing on all they don't have or think they should have.

In order to do this at a community level where I can reach the lower income people, I will first need to approach financially stable audiences with workshops (for a price tag) revolving around the same bottom line but from the angle of de-stressing their lives, getting back to basics and increasing their free time, peace, rest, and joy. The price of these workshops will allow me to pay my bills which will be as minimal as I can make them, and allow me to take the message to those who need it just as much but cannot afford to pay.

As soon as I have completed the course and have a few workshops booked and sold I will be on my way to ...? and I am so looking forward to traveling, experiencing and enjoying my new season of life and all that it presents.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I am an awesome cook, I write, I sing, I play around on the guitar and piano, photography, nursing, huge on organic, off grid, natural health remedies, back to basics...

Favorite Boondocking Locations

None yet, but soon!!!

CMJordan's Hometown

Medicine Hat, Alberta

CMJordan's Guest Details

CMJordan's Rig

26', 1984 Ford350/Vanguard Motorhome OR 1989 Ram 250, XL Vanguard Van with raised roof Both are fully self contained and have Forced air furnaces, toilets, water tanks, undermounted propane tanks... NO slide outs, rust or weird decor. I don't have a pic of MH right now but am attaching one of the Van (this is probably what I would be coming in anyway.