Age: 45-55

Member since December 2015

Corporate escapee, now full time traveler and photographer

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hi my name is Shanti, my wife and I are currently traveling full time in our little 4wd camper.

We've recently sold our home in Massachusetts, left our steady jobs, and plan on traveling the world for the next few years.

We're very clean, quiet, and respectful, and it's just us two and our rig - no pets or children. We have plenty of great references from Airbnb if anyone would like to see them, and I'm one of their official photographers and have my own photography business if you're looking for any real estate or other photos for your own pleasure or needs.

We're also well set up for dry camping - fully self contained and plenty of solar power.

I'm pretty handy so maybe I can help out with a project during our stay!

Looking forward to meeting some great people on this club!


Skills & Expertise to Share

Woodworking, carpentry, electrical, photography, misc computer and A/V work, minor automotive repair and maintenance, landscaping, sharpening kitchen knives

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Anywhere safe that lets us get up the next day well rested and ready for adventure :)

sshipsky's Hometown

Westborough, Massachusetts


RVillage Member
Escapees Member

sshipsky's Guest Details

sshipsky's Rig

2003 Ford F550 with Bigfoot truck camper, no slides, no leaks. Clean, well maintained rig.

sshipsky's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)


April 2016

Very nice couple

They spent a couple days with us during Fiesta in San Antonio. We enjoyed an evening chatting about traveling our great country and all it has to offer.