Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

dabbler

Age: 65+

Member since May 2021

A retired technology worker making up for lost time.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I'm a reasonably healthy 71 year old male. I began this full time RV living about half a year ago by travelling across the south to California, then up the coast, and now heading east. No particular itinerary, open to suggestions.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Pretty decent all around handyman.

dabbler's Pets

No. But I love dogs, and most dogs like me.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Where its warm. Nice scenery is a bonus.

dabbler's Hometown

Raleigh, NC for the latter half of my life, Grew up in Minneapolis, MN.

Memberships

Escapees Member
FMCA Member

dabbler's Guest Details

dabbler's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

33 feet long

Winnebago Journey 32TD with a scooter on a rack

dabbler's Travel Preferences

  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

dabbler's References (4)

References from Hosts (4)

Tordal13

August 2021

Excellent boondocker

Sure enjoyed his stay. He is a very interesting guy with a diverse background. Welcome back anytime.


Gordon_Marie

July 2021

nice guest

it was nice to meet dabbler and visit with him and hear about his solo travels, he is welcome back anytime he's in our area
Gordon_Marie


nextdoor

July 2021

Welcome back anytime

what an interesting guy! enjoyed all the time we spent with the dabbler and hope he will come back again!


Johannmon

May 2021

No worries

What a nice and interesting fellow. Anybody who has been a Harley Rider and now rides a scooter is my kind of guy. Creative helpful friendly.