DaveRosieMontana

Age: 55-65

Member since May 2021

My wife and I sold everything Sept 2020, and now live on the road, full time.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My wife and I are retired and enjoy seeing the USA in our 5th Wheel camper. We travel with our Rough Collie (Lassie dog), Fletcher.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I'm a retired Deputy Sheriff. While I was employed, I also had my own business, teaching Firearms Safety and qualifying people for their Permit to Carry.

DaveRosieMontana's Pets

We have a rough collie named Fletcher. He's 11 years old and very well behaved.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We haven't been traveling long enough to have a favorite yet.

DaveRosieMontana's Hometown

Albert Lea, MN

DaveRosieMontana's Guest Details

DaveRosieMontana's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

36 feet long

We have a White GMC Sierra 2500HD that pulls a White 36' Keystone Montana 5th Wheel. Our Montana has two slides on the left side. If needed, we have two (very quiet) generators that can power our rig.

DaveRosieMontana's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts

DaveRosieMontana's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

GTS1544

May 2021

PRIVELEGE TO HOST A RETIRED FIRST RESPONDER!!

DAVEROSIEMONTANA was a delight to host! They communicated well, arrived within their stated window and got themselves situated without hassle. They woke up in the morning to a couple of inches of snow, but that did not slow these Northerners down. They packed up and were on the road early. I wish that we could have had more time to get acquainted. Hopefully next time! Becky & George