Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

heggisg

Age: 30-45

Member since May 2021

Traveling the west with our small family

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I live in Georgia with my wife and daughter, but whenever possible, we love to explore the country with our travel trailer (nicknamed "Buddy"). I work for an airline, so we can usually travel back and forth between the RV and our home, allowing us to cover longer distances. This way, we've been able to visit much of the mountain west, and our family has learned to enjoy the whole range of accommodations, from resort campgrounds to wilderness boondocking. I've made some modifications to Buddy to improve our dry camping capabilities, so we usually don't require any hookups at all. Of course we've also learned to be flexible, and always look forward to the next adventure.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I've become pretty well-practiced at RV maintenance! Also, I know how to fly airplanes.

heggisg's Pets

No pets.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

1) Bighorn Mountains
2) Beartooth Mountains
3) Monongahela National Forest, West Virginia

heggisg's Hometown

Newnan, Georgia.

heggisg's Guest Details

heggisg's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

32 feet long

Forest River Wildwood travel trailer (32 feet total length), towed by a Ford F-150 (18 feet, but we can disconnect and move it if necessary).

heggisg's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: We have one 5-year-old daughter
  • Has slideouts

heggisg's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

Hvskers

July 2021

Pleasant guests

Enjoyed visiting with this pleasant family. Quiet and respectful. They are welcome back anytime they are in the area.


MontanaChickie

July 2021

Only Here One Night

Met this family upon arrival. Very cordial. Was happy to have them stay overnight. They are welcome anytime.