Age: 65+

Member since November 2015

Single Retired and Footloose Lady

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My rig is a 20-foot long ProMaster diesel van (AC rooftop unit makes me about 9'5" tall). It's camperized with a Murphy bed, portable toilet, propane, etc. I'll be staying at various National Forest and Park campgrounds most of the time, but inbetween, I need a night here, a night there while enroute to the next National Forest or Park. I also need a place to unload and lock (and cover) my bicycle so I can put the Murphy bed down for the night. I usually arrive at sunset, eat, sleep, then get up at sunrise, make coffee on my stove, load my bike, and am gone. I'm a young senior citizen just looking for a safe overnight parking space. Have no pet. I don't like to drive too many miles each day; about 200 miles. Enjoy making lots of stops to explore non-touristy places. And I'm always looking for local recommendations, too, for scenic creeks and rivers to paddle for a few hours (have a skinny kayak inside my rig). I blog about my travels at

During the winter months, I go back home to East Texas where I live in a cottage with a grill outside, a beautiful gazebo for outdoor dining, a spectacular music system, and a wonderful nearby forest for riding my horse.

Skills & Expertise to Share

If you or someone you know needs a pet or home sitter for awhile, let me know, we might be able to work something out. In exchange for a great location with Wifi and utilities, I will sit for free.

Trecilla's Pets

I own an Arabian senior horse in Texas but do not travel with her. I have had two wonderful dogs throughout my life; have a soft spot for folks who love animals or live on ranches and farms with animals. Someday when I'm not able to travel most of the year, I'll get another dog.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I prefer rural areas, as I'm a farm girl! But I've lived in cities, too, so I can adapt. I'm also a volunteer home/pet sitter for folks who have farms or ranches, as I enjoy the care of animals.

Trecilla's Hometown

I live on Lake Livingston (90 miles north of Houston) in East Texas, in a very small golf course community surrounded by pine trees and birds adjacent to the Sam Houston National Forest.

Trecilla's Guest Details

Trecilla's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

20 feet long

20-foot long 2015 ProMaster diesel van (with AC rooftop unit, about 9'5" tall) with no windows. My van doesn't look like an RV. It's camperized with a Murphy bed, portable toilet, propane, etc. Have 30Amp connector with an adapter for a regular plug, but I don't need electric unless it's really hot to run the rooftop AC unit or near freezing to run the heater.

Trecilla's References (4)

References from Hosts (4)


August 2016

Great Lady

Trecilla stayed with us for a couple of nights. We enjoyed our conversation with her and the information she shared with us about electric bikes makes me want one. Trecilla is welcome back anytime. You will love hearing about her travels. Lucyandcorky

Dave and Lori

July 2016

A Nice Unique Person

Terri is a unique individual who has a flare for things,like her,that are also unique and different. She travels alone and is quite independent. All she wanted or needed from us was a place to put her bicycle and a place to charge her phone. Terri is welcome to return anytime she is in our area.


May 2016

Looking forward to seeing her again

We were happy to be here for this guest after a bumpy journey to our location. A very interesting person, who was gracious enough to update us on her journey forward. Hope we can stay in touch long-term. Certainly recommend Trecilla to fellow boondocker hosts.


November 2015

Very low key

A very nice, interesting person. You hardly knew she was here. Come back anytime.