runfreedawg

Age: 18-30

Member since November 2015

Im a quiet respectable girl travelling with her two dogs through America, from Canada!

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I'm a female travelling on my own with my two dogs. My fiancé will be meeting me in LA on the 6th of Dec, and we are travelling all through America till the end of March! We are very friendly but also quiet, just here to meet good people and see as much of the outdoor world as possible!

Skills & Expertise to Share

My fiancé is a carpenter and I'm pretty handy myself

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We are travelling all over southern America, and this will be our first time using boondockers!

runfreedawg's Hometown

I'm from British Columbia, but currently live in Alberta, my fiancé is from Wales in the UK and we met in Indonesia

runfreedawg's Guest Details

runfreedawg's Rig

She's a 19ft, Ford econoline 250 camper with a high top bed, she fits in a normal parking stall :)

runfreedawg's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

Joe and Jackie

December 2015

amendment to earlier negative post

Turns out Sam's RV was broken into and her computer stolen the afternoon she was to arrive to boondock with us. Please ignore previous negative post. A note to all boondockers: please keep in touch with your host as much as possible, especially last minute change in plans.


Joe and Jackie

December 2015

not courteous

We were ready to accommodate runfreedawg. I stayed home from an event my wife and I were invited to, to greet her. Unfortunately, she never showed up — or bothered to give us a heads-up that her plans had (evidently) changed. Being near LAX, we have hosted a lot more boondockers than we have visited — which is fine. But we found this very discourteous. Perhaps her age? Which doesn't excuse it.