Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

poppopsmith

Age: 65+

Member since May 2021

Christian, retired great grandpa traveling the USA.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I love traveling throughout USA seeing our great country God has blessed us with. I travel with my little dog, Tucker. I have 2 grown children, 6 grandchildren and 2 great grandchildren. I like to read Christian literature, take walks with my dog and enjoy sight seeing the outdoors.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I am handy at repairing things. I do all the repairs on my 5th wheel myself. I like working with tools repairing things or making things. I love talking about the Lord.

poppopsmith's Pets

I have one male small dog who is friendly and love to play and go for walks.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I was at some great places out west last summer in South Dakota overlooking the bad lands, in Nevada at a beautiful lake. I also like to boondock at Cabelas or Walmart when allowed.

poppopsmith's Hometown

My home town is Johnstown, Ohio but my 5th wheel is my home on wheels so I am not home much. I spend winter in Florida and travel most of the summer either sight seeing or visiting relatives whom are spread throughout the country.

poppopsmith's Guest Details

poppopsmith's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

30 feet long

My rig is a Keystone Cougar 30' 5th wheel. Brown and white year of manufacture 2015. It has one slide out in the living area My tow vehicle is a Ford F150 black short bed truck.

poppopsmith's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts