Hippo-potabus

Age: 55-65

Member since May 2021

Retired & Semi-retired Camping enthusiasts

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are camping and fishing folks who love to be on the road with our two dogs. We are wine lovers and enjoy our evening campfires. We have met many wonderful people while camping throughout the years! In 2019 had a custom RV built to suit our needs - not too long (32') and not as high as a class A (only 12') - fits us perfectly.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Mark was an IT specialist, and is a general handy person! Lynn works in turnaround management, helping troubled companies.

Hippo-potabus's Pets

We have an African Grey Congo parrot - Scooter - but she usually doesn't travel with us. We have two dogs at present, both are very friendly and love meeting new folks and dogs. Ellie Mae is a 5 year old black English Labrador Retreiver, and Skailyr is an (almost) 2 year old Golden Mountain Doodle (part Bernese, part Golden and part Aussie).

Hippo-potabus's Hometown

Palgrave Ontario is our mailing address, but we physically live near Hockley Ontario (between Orangeville and Alliston).

Memberships

Escapees Member
Explorer RV Club Member

Hippo-potabus's Guest Details

Hippo-potabus's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

32 feet long

Custom built Powerhouse Motorcoach Super C (International medium duty). Don't generally tow, but may tow / be separately driving a car for touring (would advise it bringing).

Hippo-potabus's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts

Hippo-potabus's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

MistyBAcres

June 2021

Great visit

Love your profile name,
Great having you over, dogs are friendly, very nice RV, if ever you get tired of it, give us a call. Thanks for the gift, had it on the weekend with family.
More than welcome to come back.