Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

Angie7229

Age: 45-55

Member since April 2021

Wife and mom of 2 who likes camping and travel

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I'm a speech therapist who looks forward to camping with family and friends for much of the summer. This summer we are planning to travel out west a bit before the kids are old enough for summer jobs and too cool to hang out with mom and dad!

Angie7229's Pets

We have a beagle mix who typically only comes along when we are camping locally (in New York state).

Favorite Boondocking Locations

This summer will be our first experience with boondocking and we are looking forward to it!

Angie7229's Hometown

We are from a small town in northern NY (Adams), about an hour north of Syracuse and 45 minutes south of the Canadian border/Thousand Islands.

Angie7229's Guest Details

Angie7229's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

21 feet long

Year 2000 Starcraft 21ft hybrid camper with a slideout on left side and a tip out. Tow vehicle is a 2019 Toyota Tundra.

Angie7229's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: 13 years and 15 years
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

Angie7229's References (4)

References from Hosts (4)

INPlowboy

July 2021

Here and gone

Nice Famly. They arrived late and left early.


Terryt

July 2021

Who visit

They were heading home so just a short visit. Seem like a really nice couple are welcome to come back anytime.


Burkhart

June 2021

Great Guest

Just spent the one night but they seem very nice people and very quiet.


Whitebus91

June 2021

Nice family

Angie kept us well informed on the way in and the whole family seemed nice and friendly. They didn't bring their dog so we helped get their dog fix while we chatted. Hopefully they'll visit again on their next trip to Cedar Point.