Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

acopetillo

Age: 45-55

Member since April 2021

Via Cope Crew

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are Rich, Angie, Abigail Grace, and our loyal dog Atticus - a family of three traveling full-time since we departed from our Savannah, GA home in December of 2020. We have two college-age boys (one in grad school and about to marry and one in college in Florida) who travel with us occasionally and two older grown boys. We love exploring the local people, places, foods & culture of the areas we visit. One of the great delights of our travels is having the time and opportunity to meet and converse with interesting people from all around the world. Rich retired early from a long-career in the restaurant industry, mostly as a franchise owner/operator. Angie retired as the head of school of a private school in Savannah and now works part-time remotely as the managing editor for the Society for Classical Learning. We are a family to who loves the outdoors and loves learning. You can follow our travels on Instagram at via_cope_crew. Also, 50-60 is a more accurate age range for us.

Skills & Expertise to Share

fields of hospitality & education
writing/editing
lots of equipment & do-it-yourself repair from years in the restaurant industry
hobby gardening & cooking

acopetillo's Pets

We have one sweet medium-sized rescued mutt dog (maybe Beagle, Greyhound, Ridgeback kind of mix - who knows). He is a loyal, low-maintenance traveler and loves all the attention he gets now!

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Anywhere in nature or where we'll meet new people and learn new things.
Interesting places we have boondocked:
buffalo ranch
right outside Grand Canyon National Park
beautiful wildlife sanctuary in New Mexico
lots of craft breweries, farms, & wineries

acopetillo's Hometown

Savannah, GA

Memberships

RVillage Member
Escapees Member

acopetillo's Guest Details

acopetillo's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

37 feet long

Grand Design Reflection TT 37ft 3 slides Towed by Black GMC Denali 2500

acopetillo's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 10
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

acopetillo's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

papa56468

August 2021

Nice family

The stay was for just a night but we did get a chance to talk a bit in the morning before they headed out. Nice family ( and dog ).


osomanytoys

July 2021

Wonderful Visitor(s)

A wonderful family. Had a few great chats with them. We would welcome them back anytime.