Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

tsavage

Age: 65+

Member since April 2021

Retired Couple traveling some of the year

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My wife and I retired a year ago and now want to travel more than just weekends. We have been camping for many years and now have the opportunity to travel and see friends, family and all the cool sites and parks nationwide.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Retired Mechanical Engineer and jack of most trades.

tsavage's Pets

We have an 8 year old 15 lb. Italian Greyhound named Jack. He pretty much goes everywhere with us and is extremely well mannered.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

None yet but hoping to create some. Living in Florida all our boondocking is done in the winter and we don't have much of that.

tsavage's Hometown

I'm a somewhat rare Florida Native. Raised and still live in Tarpon Springs Florida, about 25 miles from Tampa on the Gulf coast.

Memberships

FMCA Member

tsavage's Guest Details

tsavage's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

28 feet long

I have a small 2015 Keystone Cougar 5th wheel pulled with a 2017 Ford F250 4 door truck. Total length hooked up is 45 feet.

tsavage's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Has slideouts

tsavage's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Pndldy

July 2021

Very nice couple!

Enjoyed talking to them and loved their little greyhound! Hope they can stop by if they’re back in the area!