Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

RoamingwiththeRamsays

Age: 45-55

Member since April 2021

Partly retired full time RV Living to Chase our Adventures.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Alice and Gordon both left jobs in April of 2020 to pursue the Full Time RV Lifestyle. We started a YouTube Channel and took on work as Workampers in Montana for 6 months then moved on to Utah for 3 months. Alice was called by her former employer and asked to take a remote job so we travel more now and enjoy hiking, biking and exploring.

Alice and Gordon have been married for more than 30 years. We have two adult children who are still living in Alaska. We enjoy seeing new places and having new experiences. We both enjoy drinking good beer and eating burgers, pizza and tacos.

RoamingwiththeRamsays's Pets

We have a female mixed breed Border Collie/Australian Shepherd named Skye. She is 4 years old and loves exploring new places.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Our boondocking experience is limited to our smaller trailer we had when we lived in Alaska. Our favorite place was on the bank of a River in Talkeetna, AK.

RoamingwiththeRamsays's Hometown

We are full time in our RV and have been since April 2020.

RoamingwiththeRamsays's Guest Details

RoamingwiththeRamsays's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

42 feet long

2020 Keystone Alpine 5th Wheel Length 41'5" Height 13'4" Weight 16,500 pounds 2018 Ram 3500 SRW 21' Long

RoamingwiththeRamsays's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator