Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

Pixierambler

Age: 30-45

Member since April 2021

This nurse is taking a break and seeing the country

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I’ve worked in hematology oncology almost a decade and am now taking some time for myself. Being outdoors feeds my soul and I plan to soak up as much nature as time allows.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I’m a nurse
I work on my automobiles myself
I’m installing a PV array myself with an inverter charger in my rig
I’m really handy

Pixierambler's Pets

I have a 19 yr old toy poodle who rarely comes out of the trailer unless in my arms. He’s living out his days with his mom’s live and support. I also have a 7 yr old terrier mix who loves loves people and meeting other animals.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I found a sweet spot outside the entrance to Bryce Canyon!

Pixierambler's Hometown

I’m usually just outside Nashville, TN as a home base.

Pixierambler's Guest Details

Pixierambler's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

20 feet long

I’m pulling a 2019 Lance 1575 TT with a V8 4Runner. The Lance is set up with solar and ready to boondock! Box length of the TT is about 16 ft with the overall around 20 ft.

Pixierambler's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts

Pixierambler's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

Hvskers

June 2021

She got it fixed!

Enjoyed our visit with Pixierambler. She was busy making emergency repairs to her trailer during her stay. Come back anytime you are in the area.


Paulmark

June 2021

Perfect guest!

We totally enjoyed having Pixierambler and her dog as our guests! Had a great chat on the deck over morning coffee and got acquainted. Quiet campers, including the dog, that are welcome here anytime!