Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

DarrinMacLeod

Age: 45-55

Member since April 2021

Outdoor enthusiasts always seeking new adventures.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I love the outdoors and I love where I live in Vermont, but I also love visiting new places. The lush green of my home state is beautiful, but I love the beach and the desert too. Basically I love checking out new places and meeting new people across the country.
I am a busy development engineer so my time out of the office is limited, so when I get a chance to travel I try to get out and find new adventures with my Wife and 16 year old daughter.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Mechanical Engineer

DarrinMacLeod's Pets

We have a awesome yellow lab but we leave him home with friends as he is too big to fit in our little camper.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Newbies, so none yet.

DarrinMacLeod's Hometown

Jeffersonville, Vermont. We live at the base of the green mountains and next to the valley river. Hiking, skiing, biking, golfing and boating are all things we enjoy and are fortunate enough to have right here at our home.

DarrinMacLeod's Guest Details

DarrinMacLeod's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

23 feet long

Sprinter van conversion to a camper by Pleasure Way. The specific model is a Pleasure Way Plateau TS.

DarrinMacLeod's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with kids, ages: 16

DarrinMacLeod's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

malibuclark

June 2021

Super nice

Come back anytime.


owindigo

May 2021

Good stop

Only saw them on their way out but everything was put back and clean at my house. Sorry I missed you. Come back again.