Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

william.kagawa

Age: 65+

Member since April 2021

Recently Retired

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hi,

We're recently retired and planning on a one to 2 year RV trip around the USA. We're pretty new to RVing, mostly 2 night trips, so this adventure will be interesting to say the least. My wife and I will be travelling with 2 small (abandoned) dogs originally from South Korea. I am from Hawaii and my wife is from the Philippines, but we have lived our lives in South Korea, Belgium, Germany, Diego Garcia, and the Marshall Islands as well as places in the US.

My background is IT, so well I am staying with you, if you have any IT type of questions, I will gladly try to assist in helping you with a solution.

We both have received our Covid Vaccinations but will still maintain precautions that are current for the area and situation.

We will be travelling with a 25 ft. Class C, towing a Honda Civic on a tow dolly.

Skills & Expertise to Share

computer skills. I can attempt to assist you in any connectivity issues.

william.kagawa's Pets

We have 2 small dogs:
Tobi (male) is 15 to 17 and weights about 10 lbs. He barks but has only 3 teeth.
Kiki (female) is 8 and weights about 20 lbs. She is sweet but scared of everything.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

None so far, just starting this RV stuff.

william.kagawa's Hometown

We currently live in Enterprise, AL. But as mentioned earlier, we have lived many places both overseas and in the US.

william.kagawa's Guest Details

william.kagawa's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

25 feet long

25 ft. Class C towing a Honda Civic with a Tow Dolly. If staying for one night only, I will normally not unhook the tow vehicle unless requested by host or parking area is too short to stay connected.

william.kagawa's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Needs to run a generator