Age: 45-55

Member since September 2015

I'm a 53 year old solo traveler, currently taking a break from an academic career.

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am single and fairly new to the 'full time' RV life. I am learning more about this lifestyle everyday and I'm always up for a hike or bike ride. I love learning and, especially, new experiences. I will also be trying to continue working, although not immediately and definitely not as hard as I once did. Time for some living!!

I try to live by the golden rule and I also try to be a good neighbor, visitor or temporary guest. I like to meet new people and enjoy socializing in smaller groups...

Adventure and physical activity have always been paramount in my life and I am making an attempt at a lifestyle change to accommodate these interests, although how it will look and develop is something that I would like to allow to occur without too much planning and without an illusion of specific outcomes...

Skills & Expertise to Share

I've definitely had my share of very diverse experiences. I'm educated and an intellectual but I might have more experience with desert or mountain bike riding or desert hiking...

Favorite Boondocking Locations

None yet...

Gary's Hometown

Metro Detroit. I lived in Utah, Nevada and California for about 20 years.


Escapees Member

Gary's Guest Details

Gary's Rig

I recently purchased a 23 ft Tioga with a Ford engine and Winnebego living area. It's in great shape, with only 23,000 miles. I am just trying to paint the outside in spots to minimize the sun fading. Otherwise, she is seemingly in tip-top condition.