Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

Gjohnston2

Age: 55-65

Member since April 2021

IT Professional but a country boy at heart

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My wife and I are in the process of beginning our fulltime experience. I am a IT professional with a few hobbies, Guitar, singing and wood working (turning) to name a few. My wife - Cat - is a legal administrative assistant who loves to read and take afternoon naps :) We discovered during COVID that not only could we be cooped up together for months on end with out any real issues, we actually enjoyed it. That's when we started thinking about that and the future we decided why wait until we retired to explore America - let's start now!!

Skills & Expertise to Share

Country, Bluegrass and Gospel Guitar and singing
Barbershop Bass singer
Wood Turner
30+ years of IT experience
20+ years legal admin assistance

Gjohnston2's Pets

We have 3 dogs - 2 Dachshunds and a rescue Catahoula - they also love taking naps and constantly encourage my wife to do so!!

Gjohnston2's Hometown

We have a home in Fuquay-Varina NC (just outside of Raleigh)

Memberships

RVillage Member
Escapees Member
FMCA Member

Gjohnston2's Guest Details

Gjohnston2's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

42 feet long

2018 F-350 Dually King Ranch with a 2021 42' Sabre 36BHQ

Gjohnston2's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

Gjohnston2's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

rckrehbiel

July 2021

Wonderful, fun couple

We were so happy to have the privilege of being their first BDW sight. Their friendliness and generosity made it feel more like they were hosting us instead of vice versa. We sampled some of his amazing culinary skills and one evening we hosted them and several of our friends for a musical jam session. Look forward to having them back!