gladreal

Age: 45-55

Member since April 2012

Wanna-be out on the road more!

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We're a homeschool family of 6, I am a full time SAHM, children aged 19 down to 4. We live in a small town a block away from the lake, very nice bike trails which run along the lake one way and up to the state park the other. Our town also has a great wildlife center, lots of birding events etc.
I'll add more info soon!

Skills & Expertise to Share

hmmm, I sew, my husband Matt is in the building field, son Tanner is a guitarist, Nathan plays piano, we're fairly computer literate. Love to explore, read, visit museums and other historical sites. I like to take pictures and make stuff, depends on my mood. Fairly decent cook, I used to be in the catering biz. We're UUs (Unitarian Universalist), so pretty liberal and accepting, no major political agenda, though. As I mentioned earlier, we are a homelearning family and really enjoy spending time together learning about whatever catches our fancy. We're also big geeks, love science fiction and fantasy, especially Dr. Who and Harry Potter!

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Never boondocked before! We like South Carolina coast, South Dakota badlands, Florida and anywhere with water and woods!

gladreal's Guest Details

gladreal's Rig

We currently have a Forest River rPod, 17ft, purchased new last year. It has a tiny slide out kitchen and tented pop-out section in the back for the main sleeping area. The only funky decoration on her so far is a TARDIS sticker. I'm thinking of having custom decals made, as I am not crazy about the ones she came with, but haven't decided on what, yet.