Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

Jguzman

Age: 55-65

Member since April 2021

Getting ready to cut the cord!

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Carol, my wife, & I are currently living in Texas and I am about to retire. I am a native Texan and Carol is originally from Milwaukee. We have traveled extensively, all 50 states and over a dozen countries. This travel was mainly via air, so now we want to see more of these United States from the ground. Carol is an Occupational Therapist and I am a Master Brewer.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Carol is an all round artist. I work with leather, wood, and metal. I hike, fish, scuba dive, and really enjoy the outdoors.

Jguzman's Pets

We do have a Border Collie who currently does not travel with us on extended trips. We are hoping she gets more used to traveling once I retire.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We have done some National Forest out West and are also members of Harvest Host for a number of years where we have meet some incredible people some of whom have become really good friends and we plan on visiting again.

Jguzman's Hometown

Burleson, Texas right now, however, we plan on downsizing shortly as this house is way too big for the two of us! Our grandchildren are all in the DFW area so we will probably maintain a small house in this area for the near term.

Jguzman's Guest Details

Jguzman's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

20 feet long

Red Ford F-150 and a RPod 190 gray 10th Anniversary Edition.

Jguzman's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

Jguzman's References (3)

References from Hosts (3)

osomanytoys

June 2021

Great guest!

Loved chatting with you. You are wonderful guests and invite you back anytime. Travel safe.


StudioWinery

June 2021

Great Campers!

Thanks for staying with us! Pease come see us again!


StudioWinery

June 2021

Welcome!

Great guests. Welcome back anytime!!