TBToyBox

Age: 55-65

Member since April 2021

Enjoy exploring places and meeting new people, learning their story and place

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am a quiet explorer and discoverer. My husband and I travel full time in our RV. We love visiting family and friends and exploring new places and meeting and learning from new people. Our favorite activity and exercise is tandem cycling; also tandem kayak. We love to cook and learn about local foods and cuisine. I enjoy many kinds of needle work, sewing, knitting and crocheting. My husband is great at projects and making things. We’re both veterans.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I can sew and cook. My husband is super handy with tools.

TBToyBox's Pets

We do not have pets. We really enjoy animals. We love dogs. We’ve been puppy raisers for service dogs in training.

TBToyBox's Hometown

I grew up in New Jersey. My husband grew up in Michigan. We each joined the US Air Force and moved numerous times. Four years ago we started traveling full time in our RV

Memberships

FMCA Member

TBToyBox's Guest Details

TBToyBox's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

35 feet long

We’re Super C on medium truck body with toy hauler (for tandem bicycle). 35’ long, standard width, 13’5” high. Tow Mini Cooper on dolly.

TBToyBox's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle

TBToyBox's References (4)

References from Hosts (4)

Bigfoot

September 2021

just a quick overnight

Again we were blessed with our nations finest. Great folks..quick in and out...welcome anytime.


RV Dreamers

July 2021

Nice Couple!

We were happy to host TBToyBox as they visited family in the area. They were very respectful and quiet while they stayed with us. They are welcomed back anytime they are in our area!


Jamiest

April 2021

Nice couple

We enjoyed hosting and meeting this couple. They were able to do some biking in our area. They were quiet and courteous and we would enjoy see them here again or on the road.


lmccollim

April 2021

Nice couple

It was my pleasure to host this couple and they are welcome to return.