jl

Age: 30-45

Member since April 2021

Marine Veteran traveling with Yorkie

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hey, I’m JL! I travel full time in my Class B van with my fur-daughter, Cora. I am a disabled Marine Corps veteran who uses nature and travel to help cope with PTSD. Cora and I began traveling full-time in January 2021 and we are looking forward to what our journey together holds. If I am permitted to park our home at your home my intention is to respect your space. I am quite the introvert and don’t prefer to engage with others after a long day of travel as it’s usually pretty hard on my body and I require rest but if I do see you when I arrive I will certainly say hello.

jl's Pets

Yes, 1 small dog (Yorkshire Terrier). Her name is Cora

jl's Hometown

I am currently residing in my RV full-time

jl's Guest Details

jl's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

21 feet long

I have a 21 foot 2021 Coachmen Nova 20RB (Promaster Chassis) with a small storage box (Stowaway2) attached to my hitch

jl's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets
  • Needs to run a generator

jl's References (3)

References from Hosts (3)

Kevin and Julie

September 2021

Great guest!

Honored to have hosted jl for the one night as she traveled through our area. We were only able to have a short visit with here but wished we had had more time. Wishing jl the best in her travels and life.


McGiver

August 2021

Delightful Guest

JL was a delightful guest. I would be thrilled to have her as a guest on property at any time in the future. Her Yorky is well behaved and only barked when we first met but after that was a lover!


Travelcat

August 2021

Great Boondocker

Very pleasant Boondocking gal. Respectful, supervised her little doggo, communicates appropriately. Welcome back anytime!!