Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

harpelljr

Age: 55-65

Member since March 2021

Recently Retired

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Recently retired at age 59 1/2 and looking to see the country. Kids are grown, house is sold and we are outta here. My wife is disabled and we decided it was time to do some traveling before she gets worse and while I still have (most of) my wits about me.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Driving!!! I can drive almost anything, anywhere, anytime.

harpelljr's Pets

No pets

Favorite Boondocking Locations

High Sierras.

harpelljr's Hometown

I’m originally from Kennebunk, Maine but I have lived too many years in California. My wife is from Turlock, California. We are both ready to leave this state and will probably purchase land in Texas.

harpelljr's Guest Details

harpelljr's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

39 feet long

2004 39 foot class A Fleetwood Discovery 2009 Jeep Wrangler unlimited rubicon

harpelljr's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

harpelljr's References (4)

References from Hosts (4)

lhotard

July 2021

Great couple!

We enjoyed their stay. Friendly, respectful and involved. We hope to see them come back again!


AvidExplorers

May 2021

Wonderful Guests!

NGreat people who were a pleasure to host. They are more than welcome to return anytime!


JohnGreydanus

May 2021

One night stay

It was a good experience to have this couple over. We conversed and had a nice time in our conversations. I do recommend them to BDW


appetoni

May 2021

Great guest

Great communication. Sorry I wasn't able to meet them this time. Come back again. :)