Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

Traveling_Michiganders

Age: 30-45

Member since March 2021

Family of five on an adventure out west!

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hi!

We are a family of five from Michigan headed out West this year to see some of the major national parks. We hope to visit Glacier, Yellowstone, Moab and back through Colorado to visit some family and back home again. We're hoping to meet lots of awesome people along the way! We are new to Boondocker's Welcome (and even new to camping with a travel trailer). Going from a tent, this is quite the upgrade! My husband's parents will be traveling alongside us with their camper (they haven't subscribed yet, but will soon have their own Boondocker's account). Our kid's ages are 16, 10 and 3. We are just simple country folks who love the outdoors, adventure and connecting with people along our travels. We hope to meet you soon!

Thank you!

Skills & Expertise to Share

Husband is quite mechanical, owning his own trucking business and being able to fix most things. He's an extremely hard worker who is willing to jump in and help with anything. If he doesn't know how to do something, he enjoys learning from those who do.
Wife enjoys gardening, cooking, yard work and learning new things. Her recent new hobby is photography. She also is enjoying digitizing decades of family photos.
All 3 kids love farm animals, especially the middle child. Their other set of grandparents live on a farm where they enjoy helping with chores and helping their nana make cheese and icecream with fresh cow milk.

Traveling_Michiganders's Pets

We have no pets, but my in-laws do - a cute little cockapoo :)
Of course, they'll have their own account to request stays but we do want to all stay together on the same property, if possible.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

This will be our first time booking locations for our summer 2021 vacation! Can't wait!

Traveling_Michiganders's Hometown

We live in a small country blue-collar community in central Michigan. Our area has a small-town grocery store, gas station and two family owned restaurants. There's a lot of woods and water around our area so we see a lot of wildlife around our house. We enjoy kayaking on many of the lakes around here! We enjoy traveling, but Michigan is definitely home for us!

Traveling_Michiganders's Guest Details

Traveling_Michiganders's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

25 feet long

We have a 25 foot travel trailer (including tongue and hitch). We are pulling it with a Yukon XL. My in-laws will be traveling alongside us on this trip with their own camper. They haven't subscribed to boondockers yet as we are just now getting to to our vacation planning (and they're waiting on us to plan the itinerary), but once we get it laid out, they will be requesting to stay at the same places we have with their own account. Just want to make sure we can plan in advance for two campers. They have a 26 foot travel trailer and pulling it with an extended cab 6 ft. bed pickup.

Traveling_Michiganders's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: 16, 10, 3
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Needs to run a generator

Traveling_Michiganders's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

scubabone

July 2021

Friendly Boondockers

Great, friendly family. Welcome back anytime.


MARTYS

July 2021

Nice family

Very nice and easy to talk to happy to host them welcome back.