Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

Crouchfam_gapyear

Age: 30-45

Member since March 2021

Full time family on sabbatical this year

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am a nurse by trade but am currently lead navigator, back up driver, and second grade home school teacher to our twins.
My husband is an engineer, turned lead driver and waste management specialist.
Hiking enthusiasts and adventure seekers.

Skills & Expertise to Share

My husband is super handy, mechanically minded, set up our solar on the road, great at trouble shooting most things.

Crouchfam_gapyear's Pets

We have a mutt puppy picked up in Milton Florida when passing through. Playful, energetic, we continue to work on training but we get not everyone ones to love on him.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We have found some really great one, mostly stay in BLM/national forests when out west.

Crouchfam_gapyear's Hometown

Originally from Kansas City, but for now we are nomads, not sure where we will land.

Crouchfam_gapyear's Guest Details

Crouchfam_gapyear's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

30 feet long

Grand design reflections 5th wheel

Crouchfam_gapyear's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: Twins, 8
  • Has slideouts

Crouchfam_gapyear's References (3)

References from Hosts (3)

Wampthing

June 2021

Kind, Courteous, and Interesting.

I had fun chatting with them about their travels and their rig. A lovely couple, with lovely kids and a pup that I fell in love with at first sight.


Wampthing

June 2021

Lovely Family.

great family. They were a pleasure to talk with. We would have them back anytime


swksboondocker

May 2021

Nice family!

Didn’t get to meet them all but had a great couple of conversations with the sanitation supervisor. 😂 zero problems with great communication. Welcome back anytime.