Lydia and Martin

Age: 30-45

Member since July 2015

We're a German couple, 30 years old, on our 1year working holiday in Canada, crossing the country with our Pick-Up-Camper - We're friendly, open-minded, love to meet the locals!

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are a German couple (30 years old), doing a so called "working Holiday" in Canada, what means that we are allowed to work and travel in Canada. We both are well educated (Martin is an aerospace engineer, Lydia is a Food chemist) and we are looking for new contacts, new jobs, new experiences, simply new overall-discoveries throughout Canada.

At the moment we are crossing Canada. We bought a tiny little campervan (a Pickup with a camperbox on its back) in Québec and started our road trip there. While travelling we have no income, that's why we're always looking for cheap places to stay.

We've a whole year to explore the whole country, but ever since we started, we've only met wonderful people! We love to meet the locals, get to know their lifestyle and to exchange some stories. Staying at other people's places is a big honour for us and we'd do everything to make our stay also comfortable for our hosts...

We're really looking forward to meeting you!
Lydia & Martin

PS: We both speak German and English, Lydia additionally speaks French. To introduce ourselves to people all over the world, we chose to write in English. But: Please, do not hesitate to contact us in German, as well as in French. (Gerne können Sie uns in Deutsch kontaktieren. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter en français.)

Skills & Expertise to Share

As mentioned above Martin is an aerospace engineer, what means he is totally a Handy men. He repairs everything what is broken and is an expert in any Computer issues.
Lydia is a Food chemist, is therefore able to work hygienically and very precisely. She is also very good in using computers, speaks her 3 languages and besides that, cooks very well and loves all animals she meets.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We just discovered this Website - hope to add plenty Information soon! :)

Lydia and Martin's Hometown

Martin is born in the eastern part of Germany (Chemnitz), Lydia is born in the southern part (small Little town next to Stuttgart). We met throughout our studies in Dresden, then moved and worked together in Bavaria.

Lydia and Martin's Guest Details

Lydia and Martin's Rig

We have a GMC Sierra 1500 with a small camperbox on its back. We fit in normal parking lots (5,5m length) , but are with 3,1m higher than expected.