Age: 65+

Member since June 2015

Home is where you park it.

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I retired in 2010, bought an RV and been full-timing since then. I'm a solo traveler in a 2008 27ft Coachman Freelander, Class C motorhome. I have 3 fur companions, my dog Swami is a 6 yoa, 20 lbs. Cockapoo. I have 2 cats that are indoor cats while traveling. I mostly do boon docking - dry camping. I am fully self contained and have a solar system.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I have more mechanical skills now than I did when I retired!

Favorite Boondocking Locations

National forests and Blm land are my favorites. I also enjoy casinos…starting playing after staying at a few. I travel frequently to Pittsburgh PA and on that route I stay at a fair share of Wally's world. I also have a Passport America membership so if it's too hot to dry camp I can plug in.

Ambika's Hometown

I recently became a CA resident as my home in Bellingham WA is no longer mine. I stay my winters mostly in Colorado Desert around Niland. Since it's free camping I don't offer it, but happy to show anyone around if they come my way.


Escapees Member

Ambika's Guest Details

Ambika's Rig

I drive a 2008 Coachman Freelander. 27 ft long, 1 slide, class C motorhome. Fully self contained with a solar system. Those decals stripes are coming off so in the future will need to redo them…I like the idea of funky decorations….maybe when I redo the decals. My tow car is 1996 Geo Tracker, however it's for sale so not sure how long I'll have it.