Age: 45-55

Member since June 2015

Wife and mom to three great kids. Love adventure and going places I have never been. Would rather be outdoors than in, and experiencing this great nation through hiking, rafting, horseback riding, and biking.

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My husband and I love to travel. Our family has been RVing for the past 8 years. We started with a pop up trailer, then upgraded to a fifth wheel, then a toy hauler, now we are in a motorhome. We own a company in Tulsa Ok and are able to travel on our own time in the summer with the kids. We have two boys 12 and 18, and a daughter 22 who just recently graduated from KU and moved to LA, and our german shepherd Ella. Our boys are both active in scouts, Lacrosse, football, and hunting and share our love of the outdoors.

I love the concept of boon docking and think the concept of this website is brilliant. We love to go to remote places and our bus is self contained, so being able to stay in isolated non-crowded places is very appealing.

Skills & Expertise to Share

My husband and I love to cook, he is amazing with his grill and lang smoker. I am great with salads sauces and side dishes. He is a golfer, I am a tennis player, and we both love to exercise.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Texas Hill Country, Black Mesa, Colorado Buena Vista, Ozark Mountains

christyrawlings's Hometown

Tulsa, Ok We have a 2000 acre farm in Wagner that we will be hosting in the future. In the process of getting pads and hook ups.

christyrawlings's Guest Details

christyrawlings's Rig

45 foot Prevost bus 1998, no slides, silver and black Weighs 50,000lbs We tow a four door jeep