Age: 45-55

Member since June 2015

Two women, two dogs and an '88 Itasca Suncruiser

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My name is Shelly and my wife, Steph and I have two dogs, Bailey and Willow, and a 27 foot 1988 Itasca Suncruiser. I am a massage therapist and Steph is a CNA. We love making jewelry and are beginning a journey to travel the U.S. as we stop at fairs and fests to sell the artwork being created. We sold everything but what fit inside our rig and are still in the Denver area finishing up work until we head out the end of July to start our big adventure. We plan on staying where it's warm and hopefully buying a couple pieces of property in the near future. After seeing how hard it is to find boondocking spots, we are looking forward to some property purchases to share with fellow RV'ers. In the past, we have shared our home with other travelers via and found it rewarding and friendships were made. So, we were excited to see something similar for RV'ers...very cool!

Skills & Expertise to Share

We both have graphic design, lawn and landscaping experience and pet(dog, cat, horse)/house sitting in our backgrounds. Shelly's skills include massage therapy, vegan/vegetarian cooking and baking, and some carpentry skills. Steph is also a Certified Nursing Assistant.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We are new at this so can't really pick a spot...we've stayed at a friends, on the street and at Wal-Mart. We are looking forward to some National Park boondocking and maybe we'll have a better idea in the near future. =)

StephandShelly's Hometown

We are embarking on our journey from the metro Denver area.

StephandShelly's Guest Details

StephandShelly's Rig

We have a Class A, 27 foot Itasca Suncruiser (no slides), a car and motorcycle. We renovated the inside to make it feel more like home than an RV. We are loving the adjustment to smaller living.