deermel

Age: 65+

Member since March 2021

Retirees who decided to travel rather than settle down in a small house.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We like sightseeing - more natural things than cities and are into birds, plants and scenery. I like photography and love exploring any area we visit. My wife takes blood pressure medication that limits her energy so we can't do a lot of strenuous activities but shorter hikes and minimal climbs are good. Our dog is a big lapdog and is well behaved and controlled.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I have been a salesman most of my life and enjoy finding out about others.

deermel's Pets

A 9 year old Lab/Great Dane cross

deermel's Hometown

Chilliwack BC Canada

Memberships

RVillage Member

deermel's Guest Details

deermel's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

38 feet long

2016 Thor Palazzo Class A motorhome diesel pusher. The unit is 37-7 in length and 12-0 high. I pull a 2013 GMC Terrain which is 15-4 feet long plus my tow bar. The unit is fully self contained

deermel's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

deermel's References (3)

References from Hosts (3)

Woodworker

September 2021

Full timers. Nice folks.

Came in and we had a nice visit. Left in the morning after winding up the power cord for me.


McJannett

September 2021

Easy going

Had a great visit for a couple of days. Not the best of weather (cold, rain and snow on them dar hills!) but we all made the best of it.


Erv

August 2021

quite couple

Great couple to chat with. They are on their way up north for awhile and will have a good time wish we could have chatted longer. Definitely would host again.