kristi721

Age: 45-55

Member since May 2015

Single with a medium sized dog and indoor cat

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Single with an Australian shepherd mix dog. She minds me very well and will not chase livestock once she is told "no". She is neutered and up-to-date on all shots. One indoor cat who "may" be allowed outside on a leash only or in a pen. I'm a responsible pet owner and pick up after my dog always. I also try to have her do #1 in designated spots as much as possible (i.e. dirt areas rather than grass).

I have a one-ton truck and a 24' fifth wheel trailer with one slideout. I have solar panels so electricity is not required, but I'm more than willing to pay for an electric and/or water hook-up. I'm about medium on social aspects. It's nice in moderation, but I have no problem staying to myself.

Book reader, video games (when internet is available), fishing, love antiques and window shopping.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Fairly literate with computers. I've been an Executive Assistant for decades, so I know the Microsoft Office programs quite well. Very internet savvy. Not afraid to get dirty, so always willing to help with anything needed.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Semi-shady rather than complete shade (for solar panels). I like variety, so I'm up for town or country locations.

kristi721's Hometown

Currently living in Idaho Falls, but plan to go full-time RVing in mid-July. Nampa, Idaho will be my home base at my daughter's home while I full-time. Attended schools in the Nampa/Boise/Melba area, but have lived the last 13 years in Idaho Falls.

kristi721's Guest Details

kristi721's Rig

1994 24' Terry Resort fifth wheel. I inherited it from my Dad, so I've had the RV shop go through it and make sure everything works. Had a few modifications made inside to make full-timing more enjoyable. One slide-out in the living area. Solar panels on top to keep batteries charged. I pull it with a 2008 F-350 Powerstroke. Photo of fifth wheel is with previous tow vehicle.