Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

McK_711

Age: 55-65

Member since February 2021

Traveling coast to coast, very slowly.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Decided to sell my mother's house after her passing, then I bought a motorhome to travel across the country. Of course, I didn't know Covid-19 would shut down my travel plans in 2020. I can no longer put it off if I'm going to do this! 2021 still has its challenges, but I'll make it happen!

I'm 58 years old, single, self-employed (online) and have no idea where to settle down after caring for my mother for five years. Hopefully this journey will lead me to a new place to call home.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Online graphic designer and blogger

McK_711's Pets

One 12-year-old female cat, Electra "Elly" who will not leave the RV unless I set up a tent for her.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Just a beginner... no experience yet.

McK_711's Hometown

Born in England to an English mother and US father. We moved to California in 1969 where I remained until 1991 when I moved to Colorado for 24 years. I came back to my hometown of Victorville, in the Mojave Desert, to care for my mother. Now that she's passed away, I can move on.

McK_711's Guest Details

McK_711's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

25 feet long

1999 Safari Trek Pathfinder, no slideouts

McK_711's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets

McK_711's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

DesertAndy

March 2021

In the desert

Nice meeting & chatting. Welcome to stay anytime.