Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

HittingTheRoad

Age: 55-65

Member since February 2021

Couple embarking on retirement

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are excited to begin to experience retirement after working since we were in our teens. Enjoying peace and quiet, seeing our great country, and traveling to see family and friends are tops on our list of things to do while we can. We are non-smoking and quiet people who typically turn in early and rise early.

Skills & Expertise to Share

We aren’t particularly “skilled” or experts at anything. But one of us enjoys sewing and quilting. We both had long interesting careers one in administration in the Museum world and the other in research and development in paper making.

HittingTheRoad's Pets

We have a sweet 13 lb spayed female Boston Terrier who often travels with us.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We’re just getting started and look forward to updating this space in the near future!

HittingTheRoad's Hometown

Lenox, Massachusetts, located in the Western part of the Commonwealth, is our home. We have a condominium on the coast at Oak Island, North Carolina.

HittingTheRoad's Guest Details

HittingTheRoad's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

18 feet long

2021 Promaster 2500 camper van equipped with sink, running hot and cold water, grey water tank, and toilet. Not towing any vehicle. May have 2 bicycles attached to back.

HittingTheRoad's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets

HittingTheRoad's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

+paul366

July 2021

Late reference.

I’m late with this reference. I thought I had posted it but seems it didn’t go. We found Hitting the Road to be wonderful guests. Spent a good amount of visiting time on the patio sharing experiences. They will be welcome back during any future travels.