Cheerstonature

Age: 45-55

Member since February 2021

Fulltime RV couple and dog

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are a 3 year fulltime RV couple and our fluffy sheep doodle BuddyBear. We work remotely and travel all through out the US.
Originally from San Diego that became overpopulated and busy. We enjoy our solidarity and love for nature.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I am former US Marine and retired electrician. I also grew up ranching and doing farm labor in West Texas. My wife Carly is currently still working remotely as a marketing rep. for a financial marketing company.

Cheerstonature's Pets

Buddy Bear is a two year old Sheep doodle mix. He is a furry 65lb. lovable dog. He’s great around people, children and especially loves other dogs. Very well behaved and easy to take anywhere.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Utah, Arizona, Idaho, Colorado

Cheerstonature's Hometown

San Diego county. Oceanside CA

Memberships

Escapees Member

Cheerstonature's Guest Details

Cheerstonature's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

26 feet long

We have a 26’ Winnebago View Mercedes sprinter class. And a two door Jeep Wrangler as a tow vehicle. We are approx. 40ft combined total length and 15,000lbs. Total weight. In most cases we detach the toad as we use it to scout locations further ahead of us boondocking.

Cheerstonature's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts

Cheerstonature's References (3)

References from Hosts (3)

Camp4fun

September 2021

Very friendly

Had a couple short visits very easy to talk to and friendly would be glad to have them back any time they are in the area


Scojan

September 2021

Welcomed back anytime!

Fantastic guests!


Steinelmans

September 2021

Good-to-have Guests!

We were glad to host Jason and Carly! Due to extenuating circumstances we were unable to meet them during their stay, but we found them quite pleasant and easy to work with and great with communication... welcome back anytime!