Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

simpskl

Age: 30-45

Member since February 2021

I am a veterinarian who travels for work and I stay in my rig when on the road.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I work as a supervisory public health veterinarian for the USDA ensuring our food is safe to eat. I travel around quite a bit for work, at least for now, and stay in my RV when I travel for the obvious benefits it has over staying in hotels or other alternatives.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I wanted to be MacGyver when I was a kid, so between that and being poor and having to learn to do things to get by, I like to think I am a pretty handy person.

simpskl's Pets

I have pets but they will rarely if ever be traveling with me.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Just keep me away from the city!

simpskl's Hometown

I am originally from Cardington, OH and currently reside just outside of Columbus, OH.

simpskl's Guest Details

simpskl's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

37 feet long

My tow vehicle is a 2000 Ford F350 short-bed, single-rear wheel pickup. My RV is a Montana 3580RL 5th wheel. It is 37" long, 8" wide, and 12.75" tall.

simpskl's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

simpskl's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

SharonLesSnyder

April 2021

Second stay

We really enjoyed meeting the family, quiet and courteous , they are welcome anytime.


SharonLesSnyder

March 2021

Quiet

We barely saw him, nice quiet camper. He is welcome back anytime