Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

trailsmiths

Age: 45-55

Member since February 2021

We are an average couple looking for a bit of adventure

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We decided in 2017 that life is short and we wanted to change the way we live. We started planning and saving and in 2020 we purchased a rig. Thanks to the pandemic, we were a bit delayed on leaving, but we should be on the road by end of Feb 2021.
We look forward to traveling. We love to see new things and meet new people. We will continue to work full-time from the road, but will fit in as many adventures as possible in between.
We look forward to meeting you.

Skills & Expertise to Share

We're sort of the "jack of all trades" type. We can do just about anything we put our minds to.
I'm a project manager/operations manager at my current job, and my husband is leaving a steel parts manufacturing job to go on the road. He is currently learning computer programming.

trailsmiths's Pets

We have 2 very small dogs. Twixie is a 13 year old Morkie (maltese/yorkie), and Snickers is a 2 year old Shih Tzu mix.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We don't know yet! Ha!

trailsmiths's Hometown

We are from Breese, Illinois, which is about 50 miles straight East of St. Louis. It's a rural farming community.

Memberships

RVillage Member
Escapees Member

trailsmiths's Guest Details

trailsmiths's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

44 feet long

We have a Dodge Ram 3500 dually truck, pulling a 44 foot 5th wheel trailer.

trailsmiths's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

trailsmiths's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

pcx2

March 2021

Great people!

Great couple! Great conversations! Nice rig and sweet doggies


MMoore

March 2021

Great couple!

We enjoyed meeting and visiting with the trailsmiths. We hope they stop by again sometime.