Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

cb750mark

Age: 45-55

Member since February 2021

Southern gentleman and family

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Maker, mechanic, software engineer, electronics engineer, all-around thoughtful guy. If the whole blended family is with us, we have 6 people in all. 2nd marriage for myself and Julie. Owning a class A motorhome since 2020, and a small collection of other motors.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I do all forms of engineering and handyman repair stuff like plumbing and electrical. Also making things from scratch e.g. steel brackets and machine parts, and a little carpentry. Get me started talking about that stuff and you might be stuck for a while! Also love railroads and model railroads. And motorcycling.

cb750mark's Pets

1 family dog usually with us, Tipper, 46 lbs.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Manistee national forest in Michigan. Like to take my dual-sport dirt bike up there and camp and ride Tin Cup trail. Used to ride Evart back before the tornado closed it. It's super tough.

cb750mark's Hometown

I'm from Kentucky, but they kicked me out for thinking too much. Now I'm living and working as an engineer in the burbs of Chicago.

cb750mark's Guest Details

cb750mark's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

33 feet long

Holiday Rambler "Vacationer" 33ft Class A. O'nan generator 5kW, tuned up and steady running, not too disruptive. Dual rooftop A/C, but we usually use just 1. Quiet family, no partying, but we have kids and sometimes a medium dog with us.

cb750mark's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 11, 12, 13, 14
  • Needs to run a generator

cb750mark's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Country Space

May 2021

Guests at Country Space

Due to their late arrival we didn't get a chance to visit, but they kept me posted on their arrival so had no issues. If they return this way would be happy to have them stay again so we can visit.