Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

HyakMama

Age: 30-45

Member since February 2021

Active Family!

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am a full time wife and homeschooling Mom of our 3 boys. We live at the base of a ski area. We are daily skiers during the winter! We do everything as a family. No video games or spectator sports for this brood!

We have owned our latest motor home for 4 years. We live in it almost full-time between April and September.

My husband is a professional firefighter so we are able to spend our summers in our RV. Typically we travel from one sporting activity to another. When the wind isn't good we jump in the RV and find mtn. bike trails.
Most of our experience has been boon docking on public lands. We have a solar system installed on our roof so we can go long stretches without hooking up to electricity.

Skills & Expertise to Share

We ski, bike, and kite board.
Our backgrounds are in law enforcement, forest service, fire fighting, and as professionals in the ski industry.

HyakMama's Pets

We have one small elderly 10 lb rat terrier we inherited last year from a Aunt with dementia. Mr. Buttons enjoys traveling in our RV, he spends 95% of the time sleeping.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Our experience has been on public lands in Washington, Idaho, Oregon, and Utah so far!
Our favorite place to be is on the rock pile in Rufus Oregon. My children have grown up on the riverside beach watching everyone kite. They are accustomed to not being hooked up and playing outside. Because my boys are so used to traveling they are very comfortable chatting with people of all ages and making friends easily.

HyakMama's Hometown

We live at Snoqualmie Pass in Washington State. We live in a log home at the base of a ski resort. My husband works as a professional ski patroler during the winter on most the days he isn't at his fire service job. It started snowing in November this year and we are in need of some warm weather.

HyakMama's Guest Details

HyakMama's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

23 feet long

Winnebago view 23j

HyakMama's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 11,8,6
  • Has slideouts

HyakMama's References (3)

References from Hosts (3)

Neil2mao

March 2021

Family

Lovely family w children. Very respectful


Acme71

February 2021

All good

Welcome back anytime


pcx2

February 2021

First of the 2021 season

Wonderful family! Hyak arrived right at dusk but the boys still had plenty of time to run around and enjoy themselves. It was great meeting them and they are more than welcome to come back on the way home.