CCI_PUP_RAISER

Age: 65+

Member since March 2015

Retired living full time in my 37 ft Beaver Patriot following the weather

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I grew up on Long Island in NY and lived in New Jersey for 25 years before I moved to Winnebago IL in 1999. I retired in 2017, sold the family business and farm and am now living fulltime in my 2003 37 ft. Beaver Patriot. I am interested in finding communities to enjoy for extended periods of time. I have just spent the winter of 2018 at the Escapees Park in Summerdale, Alabama with wonderful people. Will be heading back to Illinois to visit before I begin my travels to the Southwest.

I am a volunteer puppy raiser with Canine Companions for Independence and am currently raising my 14th pup.

Skills & Expertise to Share

My skills are in puppy/dog training. I am a good communicator, both listening and sharing. I successfully ran the family business for over 30 years.

CCI_PUP_RAISER's Pets

I am a volunteer puppy raiser for Canine Companions for Independence and am currently raising my 14th pup. I do not have my own dog at this time.

CCI_PUP_RAISER's Hometown

I no longer have a home town; the entire United States is my home town.

Memberships

Escapees Member
FMCA Member

CCI_PUP_RAISER's Guest Details

CCI_PUP_RAISER's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

38 feet long

2003 37 FT. (Actually 37 ft. 10 in.) Beaver Patriot Ticonderoga. I have just two slides on the drivers side that are not very deep. I tow a 2014 Subaru Crosstrek flat. It is easily disconnected when necessary.

CCI_PUP_RAISER's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets

CCI_PUP_RAISER's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Pndldy

June 2018

Enjoyed the short visit

Hope she and her pup can stay longer next time - she’s always welcome if she ventures out this way!